Travel

The Wanderlust Tag

wanderlust

While browsing through some blogs I came across the wanderlust tag on the anacelinelabod Blog. Here you can read her version of the wanderlust tag.

According to the dictionary wanderlust means a very strong or irresistible impulse to travel. I have been feeling a very strong desire to travel the last few days and  deiced this would be the right time to do this tag.

Where was your first plane to?

My first plane was from Germany to Pakistan with my mother when I was 1 year old.

dscf3466

You´re leaving tomorrow, money is no object, where are you going?

Maldives. Since its getting very cold I want to go to a warm and sunny place plus Maldives have heavenly beaches and with white sand and crystal clear water.

Are you a repeat visitor or do you explore new places?

I am both. I love going back to places I like but I also like to explore new places and find something new to come back to.

dscf2738

Hostel or Hotel?

I am an introvert and like my privacy that’s why I like to pay a little more if necessary and get a hotel instead of a hostel.

Where would you Travel just to eat food?

Turkey. I love Turkish food and the best part is that everything is halal, which makes dining out so much easier.

dscf3264

Airplane essentials and how do you pass time?

I always have a pair of cosy and fluffy socks with me because I can’t keep my shoes on throughout a long flight and when I take them off I always get very cold feet. Usually I spend the time watching movies form the on board entertainment center but in case that’s not available I have my iPod with me to listen to music or podcasts.

Is there a place you would never go again?

I liked every place I have visited so far.

Your top 3 travel items?

My camera, my phone and a selfi stick.

Preferred Method of travel?

It depends on the distance but I would say car just because you are much more flexible. If you see a pretty place you can stop there take a break and enjoy the view and continue your journey whenever you want.

dscf0108

If you enjoyed reading this tag and would like to do it as well consider yourself tagged. I am looking forward to reading your posts.

4 thoughts on “The Wanderlust Tag

Leave a Reply

